Small Introduction

For as long as I can remember, I have had a hard time following through with my commitments. Not that I’m lazy, or some hopeless person with no sense of responsibility. I can be lazy and I procrastinate but I take my responsibilities very seriously. The problem is; I don’t like to do anything if it doesn’t serve a purpose, either for me or whoever I’m doing it for. In the past I have committed myself to a lot of things that I was confident I could do but I would convince myself that there wasn’t any point, ‘you’re going to die anyway’ (I don’t mean go dark, just being honest). I did that a lot. No matter how much I wanted something.

 I felt that I was wasting time. There are so many things a person can be doing, so many things that I want to do instead of wasting time on something pointless and before you know it, you’ve run out of time.

I see now that the point of life is to live it and be prepared for things you know are to come. I see this because of where I am now. I have regrets and I am the type of person who does not like to dwell on the past so I am using the time I have now.

I want to graduate from University but in the mean time I am studying from home on a part-time basis. The ultimate goal is to become a writer (which is why I am here). I hope you like what have to say, if not that’s OK too. Feel free to leave any constructive comments on this site.

2 thoughts on “Small Introduction

Leave a Reply

