The Evolution of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer #2) by Michelle Hodkin

This review and synopsis includes spoilers

Synopsis:

Mara Dyer knows she isn’t crazy. She knows that she can kill with her mind, and that Noah can heal with his. Mara also knows that somehow, Jude is not a hallucination. He is alive. Unfortunately, convincing her family and doctors that she’s not unstable and doesn’t need to be hospitalised isn’t easy. The only person who actually believes her is Noah. But being with Noah is dangerous and Mara is in constant fear that she might hurt him. She needs to learn how to control her power, and fast! Together, Mara and Noah must try and figure out exactly how Jude survived when the asylum collapsed, and how he knows so much about her strange ability…before anyone else ends up dead!

My Review:

addictive, fast-paced, entertaining, plot twist, nerve-racking, exciting ending, creepy

My Rating: 5*
Genre: YA, Paranormal, Mystery

Love it. The creepiness-made it intriguing. The revelations about the doctor were surprising-did not see that coming. I think I know what to expect in the next book and I don’t believe Noah is dead. He redeemed himself in this book, but only a little bit. I still do not trust him.

I have gotten used to the unreliability of Mara Dyer as a narrator and I am enjoying the story.

She might be insane or has her grandmother possessed her? I have no idea.

Usually there is always one book within a trilogy that annoys me. I really hope the final one is as great as the first two. So excited for the final book! 😀

I hope this was helpful. Feel free to leave a comment below and let me know what you thought of the book. Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

