NaNoWriMo: Day 4 (Hitting 10k mark and negative thoughts)

1:05am didn’t sleep. Listening to music and writing. At 6654 words right now. I feel like doing a 1k30. I’ll start that in 10 minutes, see what happens.

Oops got distracted.

3:40am Why am I still awake? Got the urge to write now, ideas are flowing. Forgot to write the number down, I think it was close to 700 words that I wrote. Then went to bed.

5:20pm I wrote a little, took a break, wrote again. Really felt like doing a 1k30, but I think I actually did a 1k40. I can’t believe I did it, I wrote more than 1000 words in 40 minutes, yaayyy! I am at 9,321 words. I want to get to 10,000 by the end of today. I have a friend coming over tomorrow and I’m not going to get any time to write.

8:40pm Took a break earlier, had dinner and loaded the dishwasher. I want to write a little bit more now and then start cleaning. Does anyone find it difficult to write when your house is messy? When my home is unclean it really bugs me, I can’t write.

11pm I’ve hit the 10,000 mark whooo!!!! Definitely doing a lot better than my previous years.

But I have a problem. Those negative thoughts are coming back. Already I’ve been wondering if I am ever going to get my book published if I continue to write rubbish, or ‘my story’s just too boring’.

TOTAL WORD COUNT (Day 4): 10,255

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo: Day 4 (Hitting 10k mark and negative thoughts)

  1. Grats on your 10k!! Whooooo hoooooo!!!! I also struggle with writing when my house isn’t in order and I am sad to say I also woke up with doubts this morning, I won’t get to write until I get off work so I’m hoping I can keep myself focused forward, rather than feeding the fear monster.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. I guess doubts are normal, I was expecting it to happen so I wrote as much as I could when I was feeling good. Maybe try reading a book? It might make you feel better.
      That’s what I’m doing. Sadly, I haven’t written anything today

      I think if I force myself, I’ll end up hating my story.

      I’m hoping reading will remind me why writing is important to me, often I’ll forget.

      Anyway, good luck! Hope you feel more positive and keep those doubts away.

      Like

Leave a Reply

