NaNoWriMo and I suck at blogging

 NaNoWriMo 2015

So I lost Nanowrimo 2015 and my world didn’t shatter. Nano gave me the push I needed in 2014. I knew I would be crushed if I lost, winning was so important to me then, if I couldn’t do it then in my silly little mind I couldn’t be a writer.

Accomplishing 50k in 2014 made me feel validated so much that I barely wrote anything afterwards. 2015 however, was more about not burning out, writing daily rather than waiting for November to write.

I did write a little in November, I just didn’t update anyone on here.

My main priority this year is to write my novel, if I have time for another novel, I’d love to start fresh in November.

Blogging

I get overwhelmed by the smallest things and I usually need a time out. I go away and I come back then I’m overwhelmed again and I need to hide out until I feel better again. Which can last for a long time.

I’ve learned things about myself that I thought were laziness or procrastination but turns out I’m going through something else, which I don’t want to talk about just yet.

I’m not consistently posting on here and I’m no longer disappointed with myself. I guess this is my process.

I don’t have any plans for my blog, no schedule no nothing. Just that I will be posting whenever I have the time

Thanks for reading and have a great day.

Alina

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo and I suck at blogging

Leave a Reply

