Plans for 2016

Plans, goals, resolutions? For the first 6 months of 2016. A year is a long time and in a couple of months I might not even care about some things or plans will change and I can’t do anything about that, except adapt.

These goals are the ones I can think of right now. I might write another post in July, with goals for the final months of the year.

Let’s get started with the list…

no.1- Work on novel.

I can’t say that I’d have a final copy of my novel in a couple of months. I have no idea how things will turn out and I’m a painfully slow writer. It pains me to write at a slow pace. If I could write fast, I’d love that. That would be the best thing ever.

So my goal is to ‘work on novel and be satisfied with the progress made’

2- Read 20 books within the next 6 months.

My GR goal is 80 books for the year, I’m not stuck on the number I just want to read the books I own that I’m sick of not having read yet.

3- Write more book reviews, tags and whatever. Basically, don’t go a month without posting anything

I have ideas and things I really want to talk about and maybe discuss but I don’t write down my thoughts and when it comes time to writing a post, I’ve forgotten everything.

4- Save money to visit South Korea

I’ve been dreaming of visiting S.K for a while now and this is the year I want to go. I’ve been teaching myself how to speak Korean, so that I can speak to the locals when I visit. I have to stop wasting money.

5- Practice speaking Korean.

My mum speaks Punjabi. She understands English perfectly and could speak it if she wanted to. She’s so shy that she doesn’t speak it ever and assumes people will laugh at her. I don’t want to be shy to speak in Korean. I want to learn.

6- Stop stressing out over the little things. Or when I can’t live up to my own standards.

This one is to remind me that I’m not very smart and my standards for myself are harsh. I live with a dull bully inside of me. It doesn’t annoy me all the time, only when things are bad. I have to remember that the bully is simple minded.

 

This list might seem a little superficial, I have other goals too, they’re a little more personal and not as fun to talk about.

 

Anyway, thanks for reading, hope you have a great day

Alina

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

