TTT: Ten Books On My Spring TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. This weeks theme is: Ten Books On My Spring TBR.

This one is pretty easy for me, most of these I’m borrowing from Kindle and I’m desperate read them all in one go.

 

 

Dark Places by Gillian Flynn

Never read Gone Girl, even though I have it but I loved the movie. I regretted not having experienced reading the book before the movie. Even though I know the book and movie have different endings, I’m probably never going to read that.

Dark Places however sounds really interesting. It’s exactly the kind of thing I’m into though I never read mystery novels. I need to fix that. Then I can watch the movie.

Slaughterhouse Five by Kurt Vonnegut

Never read a Vonnegut novel and really want to analyse his writing style and story-telling techniques. I’ve heard this ones a little weird. I’m defo up this one.

The Garden of Evening Mists by Tan Twan Eng

This was one of the books I borrowed from Kindle. I’ve lately been into reading books written in Asia or written by Asian authors. GR’s ratings are high, hopefully I’ll enjoy it.

How Europe Underdeveloped Africa Walter Rodney

This perfectly ties into the novel I’m writing. Hopefully I can learn a lot from this.

A Perfect Crime by A Yi

It sounds like nothing I’ve ever read. If it was a movie or T.V Show, I would have seen it by now. Can’t wait to get to this.

A Tale For the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki

Currently reading this. It’s fairly easy read. Read over a hundred pages without realising. I’m not sure how I feel about it yet.

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

Been waiting too long for this to release.

The White Tiger by Aravind Adiga

Looking to try something new. Haven’t read anything like this.

The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski

The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski

Before ‘The Winner’s Kiss’ comes out, I want to read ‘The Winner’s Crime’. I wrote a review on ‘The Winner’s Curse‘ if you’re interested. I loved it btw.

 

That concludes my top ten list for the week. If anyone’s read these books, feel free to let me know if you liked it or not. And if you’ve never heard of them, click on the titles for the GoodReads link. Let me know if you’ve added any of the books from the list above to your TBR lists.

Thank you for reading and I hope you’re having a great day.

Alina

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

